About Southwest Division

The Southwest Division of the USGAA helps to administer Gaelic Games and support GAA clubs across Southern California, Arizona, Colorado, Mexico and Texas. Our mission to is grow inclusive, welcoming and sustainable Gaelic Games across our region and advocate on our club’s behalf at national level. Our board is volunteer driven and elected every year by member clubs all across the division.

2023 Officers

Michael Schaefer


Colorado Regulators, CO

Chris King

Vice Chairperson

San Antonio GAC, TX

Dina Canlas


Austin Celtic Cowboys, TX

Taylor “TJ” Jensen


Denver Gaels, CO 

Jamie Haskell


Denver Gaels, CO

Wendy LeVine


San Diego Na Fianna, CA

Please send all enquiries to Division Secretary at secretary.southwest.usa@gaa.ie